Secret Santa Time: The gift of compassion, self-preservation and freedom

2015 is going to be the Year of Light. Let us be the light in the world and start creating a new Earth xx Rowena

psychologistmimi

Secret Santa Time: The gift of compassion, self-preservation and freedom

IMG_8786

I am not a hugger as many people proclaim me to be. However, I am, indeed a gift-giver. I love celebrating birthdays, Halloween and Christmas. What I love most about those occasions is the act of giving gifts to all those around me.

I love figuring out what people like and how I can find a gift that can fit their personality. Throughout the years, I have gotten quite good at it. The last six years or so, I have had a team of anywhere between 10 to 16 people big. I study them closely and learn their musical tastes, their cocktail preferences and their fashion sense.   For the most part, I have bought near perfect gifts. Occasionally, I don’t hit the mark.   I don’t own those mistakes, though. Usually , when I am off the mark, it is because…

View original post 498 more words

Leave a Reply

