TRAUMA OF THE POODLE KING … #1000speak

For all my friends who love a good dog story, I loved this. Ivy rescued Doug the poodle and writes about the lingering effects of trauma. Ivy is also joining me and spreading the word for 1000 Voices Speak for Compassion.

Recording Life Under the radar

unnamed (3)Anyone who reads my blog knows, I have an inordinate and undying love of all things Douglas. If you are not a longtime follower, let me bring you up to date. This year Doug turned fifteen years old. We met at the SPCA where he was a patron and I was a volunteer dog walker. On the day of our meeting, Doug had a previous appointment to meet his maker. He had only been at the shelter for a few days, but in his fear of people (and I suspect being hurt any further), had managed to mutilate a good number of the staff and volunteers. He had been biting and difficult to approach without a willingness to take your life in your hands. Being ridiculously arrogant, stubborn and full of myself, decided to take Doug home. Later that week he decided to give me stitches—six to be exact. I…

View original post 792 more words

2 thoughts on “TRAUMA OF THE POODLE KING … #1000speak

Leave a Reply

