9 thoughts on “Yesterday, Sydney Sweltered in the Summer Heat…

  1. merrildsmith

    Lovely photo. We’re waiting for a major snowstorm here in New Jersey–expecting a foot or more of snow in our area and areas north of us will be getting much more than that.

  2. roweeee Post author

    Thanks, Merril. Are you looking forward to the snow storm or is that a bad thing or mixed? I’ve never lived anywhere that gets that kind of snow. When we go skiing, any kind of snowfall is absolutely fantastic and my husband sits here in the lead up checking out the snow falls and a web cam at Perisher. He loves skiing!!
    One of the things I have loved about blogging is meeting up with people like you and gaining personal insight into living in all sorts of places. Has our world just opened up!!xx Rowena

  3. Tails Around the Ranch

    Love that photo! I’ve been hearing about your temps last month. And while we were in a deep freeze, I don’t think I’d have been happy to change places. The heat and I are not BFF’s, hopefully things have leveled out a bitter you these days. 🙂

  4. roweeee Post author

    Yes, Monika. The weather has settled down but can be very hot up until the end of February and even into March. Our son was out sailing today and it was absolutely gorgeous out there!!

  5. roweeee Post author

    That does sound strange but Sydney is also known for its very changeable weather. It can be really hot and then overcast and cool. It really does remind me of the scouting motto: Be prepared.

  6. roweeee Post author

    That’s funny. Are you enjoying the snow falls? What is it like? It must be different when you live with snow. I could only ever see it as a novelty.

  7. Tails Around the Ranch

    There are times when I enjoy the snow very much (I very much enjoy the changes in the seasons). The snow shoveling…yeah, not so much. Every winter I often ask myself, “why did I buy this house on a huge corner lot with twice the amount of sidewalks to plow?” 😉

Leave a Reply

