Connectivity

1000 Voices for compassion’s topic for May is connection. Here is a bit of a teaser xx Rowena

Time for my thoughts...

When I checked my email yesterday, I found that the topic for May’s #1000Speak Compassion post is to be Connection. Interesting to me on so many levels, but seemingly more meaningful in the wake of the earthquake in Nepal. I hope that by the time the 20th rolls around I will have come up with something more positive to write about. I love connections and connectedness – even our self-written wedding vows mentioned the interconnected web of existence.

Okay, so clearly I’m not writing that particular post now. Instead, I’d like to share the following, far better, thoughts:

“Everything is alive; everything is interconnected.”
–  Cicero

“Love is wise; hatred is foolish. In this world, which is getting more and more closely interconnected, we have to learn to tolerate each other, we have to learn to put up with the fact that some people say things that we don’t like…

View original post 321 more words

3 thoughts on “Connectivity

  1. roweeee Post author

    It’s funny with connectivity because it;’s also an IT technical term. Will need to find my thinking cap. We’re sliding into winter here qnd it’s raining again. My brains gone to mush today xx Rowena

Leave a Reply

