How to Blog Productively: 16 Experts Reveal Their Secrets

Many of the posts I reblog are there for me to go back to and fullly process as much as sharing them with al of you. Time management is my bete noire and this post contained a few useful tips and a reminder to revisit Stephen Covey. xx Rowena

Reflections

How to be #productive and still have time to #blog Experts reveal solutions to finding time to blog and still be productive.

What is your goal for your blog?

Is it to get page views?  Traffic seems to be most bloggers’ dream.

Do you have a number in mind?  100 page views a day?  1,000 page views a day?

A blogger, who has been blogging for six years, who I consider successful, told me if she has 100 page views, she is having a bad day, and if she gets 1,000 page views, she is having a good day.

1,000 page views?

On a day I consider “good,” I try to follow the advice I share with my readers.  Treat others like you would want to be treated.  If you want page views, you should visit others’ blogs and also give them traffic.

However, many of my readers and I work outside the home.  How are we supposed to find…

View original post 2,656 more words

6 thoughts on “How to Blog Productively: 16 Experts Reveal Their Secrets

  1. derrickjknight

    As a happy retiree, I have plenty of time to post my ramblings. My main goal is to set down my life story for family and friends. After three years my friends have multiplied considerably through blogging.

  2. roweeee Post author

    I am not working at the moment so I do have more time but it’s still incredible how my times dries up and my writing is very important to me but I also have the kids, husband,dogs but the blog is a way of recording and sharing our adventures with people all around the world, which is absolutely fabulous. I now inhabit two parallel worlds and love it. That said, I would like to improve my time management skills and become more efficient. xx Rowena

  3. Janice Wald

    Hi Derrick,
    Nice to meet you! Thank you so much for reading my interview with the 16 experts. You are more fortunate than bloggers like myself that work outside of the home as well as blog. Did you read the comments of the stressed bloggers at the beginning of my post?
    I am so happy for you that your readership is growing. I also thought that blogging might be something I could do in my retirement, but I am starting now that my children are in college and have left the home. Thank you again for your comments.
    Janice

  4. Janice Wald

    Hi Rowena,
    I agree with you. Sometimes I feel as if I am in two parallel worlds, life in and out of the Blogosphere. Thanks again for following my blog and the reblog. I got to meet your reader Derrick! =)
    Janice

  5. derrickjknight

    I did read the comments Janice, and quite agree that retirement gives me the necessary time, not only to post, but also to do things worth writing about and photographing, Mind you, when friends and family encouraged me to blog, I had no idea what I was getting into 🙂

Leave a Reply

