Lost Sock Saga Resolved.

Rewinding back to my previous post about where all the lost socks go, for all of you who nominated the dryer, you were on the money! Here’s Geoff dismantling the greedy dryer to retrieve one, measly white sock which managed to choke the whole machine.

Here’s the original post: https://beyondtheflow.wordpress.com/2015/05/08/where-have-all-the-odd-socks-gone/

As if having to fix the machine wasn’t bad enough and indeed, I did put off telling him for over a week and was pegging the washing out on the line despite the Winter weather, retrieving that sock was no easy task!! Geoff not only had to unbolt the @#$% machine from the wall. He also had to remove at least three of the panels to extract its latest “meal” before putting it all back together again.

Why dryers haven’t been built with something like a mailbox where you can: “Collect Your Lost Socks Here”, I’ll never know.

Meanwhile, I’ll conveniently leave out that I forgot to put the lint filter back in the machine. So, perhaps it isn’t quite fair to blame the dryer after all.

That perhaps, I should claim responsibility…a bit like a rogue laundry terrorist.

“It was me!”

By the way, this incident also confirms that great relationship adage: “opposites attract”.

You see, I break things and Geoff fixes them…a perfect match!

Do you have any entertaining fix-it stories from your place? Do tell!

xx Rowena

8 thoughts on “Lost Sock Saga Resolved.

  1. Midwestern Plant Girl

    My dad was a “Jerry-rigger”. His name was Jerry, so I really thought the saying came from knowing my father! He’s no book smart guy (that was my mom), however he could make anything work for anything you need. I, thankfully, picked up that trait. I take apart things constantly. I figure it can’t get broken any further! I love fixing things and now with YouTube, there is a video on how to fix everything! My boss loves the lack of repair folks at the office. I just fixed his toilet yesterday. . One less plumber visit!

  2. roweeee Post author

    Well done. I like to think I’m good at fixing people but it’s probably only wishful thinking. I’m probably better at writing about my good intentions!

Leave a Reply

