The Spelling Test

I’ve always been a fan of Dilbert and I love a joke as well so had to reblog this xx Rowena

Morning Story and Dilbert

Morning Story and Dilbert Vintage Dilbert
October 14, 2004

A woman who died found herself standing outside the Pearly Gates, being greeted by St. Peter.

She asked him, “Oh, is this place what I really think it is? It’s so beautiful. Did I really make it to Heaven?”

To which St. Peter replied, “Yes, my dear, these are the Gates to Heaven. But you must do one more thing before you can enter.”

The woman was very excited, and asked of St. Peter what she must do to pass through the gates.

“Spell a word,” St. Peter replied. “What word?” she asked.

“Love,” answered St. Peter.  The woman promptly replied, “L-o-v-e.”

St. Peter congratulated her on her good fortune to have made it to Heaven, and asked her if she would mind taking his place at the gates for a few minutes while he went to the bathroom.

“I’d be honored,” she said, “but…

View original post 146 more words

10 thoughts on “The Spelling Test

  1. roweeee Post author

    Was good wasn’t it. Had a laugh, which I needed today. I’ve been trying to muster the strength to get to the beach to photograph Geoff’s book down there and am just starting to feel a bit motivated. Not walking for a few days, I’ve seized up xx Ro

  2. New Journey

    when are the kids back??? I think a walk on the beach would set you right as rain….are you enjoying the book????kat and yes it was a good laugh…

  3. roweeee Post author

    The kids get back tomorrow night and so we have quite a good break, especially as a friend has driven them too and from. Geoff really needed a rest. Me too but he carries a huge load at home. I’ve just been for a walk at the beach to photograph Geoff’s book down there for the review I’ve just posted. It’ll make you laugh!
    As I was walking back up the beach to the car, I must have really looked dreadful because someone called out: “You’re almost there”…a bit of a worry!
    I finished “Dead Flies and Sherry Trifle ” yesterday. Loved it. I really felt for Harry with his encounter with the cat. The thing is as far fetched as that sounds, I could see a cat doing that. I’ve decided after reading that , I don’t want to be a book character. My life has way too many complications already, although book characters seem to end up with a happy ending, which isn’t guaranteed in the real world.
    Now, I’m onto Stephen King’s book about writing and getting back onto my Proust Questionnaire xx Rowena

  4. roweeee Post author

    IT’s great isn’t it. I’ve reblogged some beautiful Australian bird photos today and also referred Kath to your blog. She is also an illustrator and does the most incredible drawings of little blue wrens. You two will hit it off xx Rowena

  5. New Journey

    glad you made it to the beach and others are watching out for you…LOL I like the way he writes…interesting for sure… I look forward to your post on it..I will go read it this morning…rest my friend…let your body heal….xxkat

  6. Alex Hurst

    Dilbert is great. I have an entire feed on bloglovin’ dedicated to his site. 🙂 You might like Sarah’s Scribbles and Pigeon Gazette, too. Sort of a different topic, but both of them earn good laughs from me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

