Refrigerated Australian!

It was so hot today that my son sought relief from the heat by cooling off inside the refrigerator! It made a comic alternative to the usual scenario of the teenager raiding the fridge, fueling what seems like one continuous growth spurt.

The forecast tomorrow is for 42 degrees celsius. That’s the sort of heat which surely must fry an egg on the footpath. Indeed, tomorrow we might just give it a go…all in the name of “investigative journalism” ie blogging.

How’s the weather going over your way? Seems we’re mostly either frying and burnt or starting to freeze. I’ve seen a few snow scenes starting to appear. Would love to see some links to all sorts of landscapes in the comments. This could be quite a laugh.

Of course, Paris is still on my mind and I’m sort of following the updates, I don’t like having the news on a lot around the kids and they’ve each had a day off this week. I am also concerned about hearing about more attacks and I treading a bit carefully at the moment. How about you?

Anyway, had a laugh finding my son and in the fridge, Seems like a good idea!

Take care!

xx Rowena

11 thoughts on “Refrigerated Australian!

  1. jorobinson176

    The weather seems to be out of control all over the place. We’ve also had heatwaves with temps in the forties – not nice at all. Now rain and lots of hail damage. My daughter’s house got flooded too – just sent me a photo of her footsies up to above the ankles in water.

  2. roweeee Post author

    Oh my goodness! I can’t even picture that much snow but I feel like I could submerge myself in it at the moment. So, so hot…around 100 degrees F.

  3. Eli Pacheco

    That’s the right idea though – I feel so stuffy in the house sometimes. We’re the opposite up here – expecting highs in the 50s but sunny all weekend for our final tournament of the season. Thoughts on Paris, too – hearing lots on NPR, and appreciating the chance to know what it’s like for people who live there, the reaction, the aftermath, the resolve of our friends in France.

  4. roweeee Post author

    Sounds good to me. We’re expecting another heatwave today…about 35 degrees. We’ve already had worse but it’s going to be hot. Could use some snow xx Ro

  5. roweeee Post author

    It’s sounding good to me. It’s been very hot here but we’ve had a cool change and I can actually think and get a few things done today. Everybody was cranky with the heat last night.

  6. roweeee Post author

    I still remember going to stay with my grandparents for Christmas as a kid. They lived in Queensland and I can still feel that extreme heat…and the subsequent sunburn.Ouch!

Leave a Reply

