Finding balance…

Could education help prevent terrorism? This post has some great insights and quotes xx Rowena

Time for my thoughts...

“No one is born hating another person because of the color of his skin, or his background, or his religion. People must learn to hate, and if they can learn to hate, they can be taught to love, for love comes more naturally to the human heart than its opposite.”

— Nelson Mandela

As I sit here, thinking about what to write for my Sunday post this week – on Saturday, for a change because I’m unable to give any thought at all to my fictional NaNo world right now, I, who usually have no problem with words at all, am very nearly stumped. It’s not that the words aren’t here, in my head, it’s just that they don’t seem to be finding their way onto paper in any form that makes sense.

So out of the word soup that is filling my head, I need to manage to write both this blog post, and…

View original post 779 more words

3 thoughts on “Finding balance…

  1. roweeee Post author

    You’re welcome, Norah. You would have loved to join me today. I went to a free workshop on illustrating picture books with Sarah Davies at our local library. She illustrated the Fearless series. I’ve heard her speak before at a previous event and had my daughter with me who loves drawing and when she got home, Miss put together her own story book. My mind is firing on so many cylinders and I’ve come up with a good concept for another kids’ book. I keep getting drawn back that direction even though the simplicity contrasts with my style.
    Here’s a link to her webpage: http://sarah-davis.org/fearless/
    I’ll write a post about her next week.
    I’m going to Sydney for school spec tomorrow and staying over then off to a wedding in the Hunter Valley on Saturday night and Sunday back to Sydney for Muscular Dystrophy Christmas party. My head is spinning. Take care xx Ro

  2. Norah

    What an amazing few days you are having. Sounds like a whirlwind of wonder! The workshop with Sarah sounds fun and motivational. Thanks for linking to her website – lovely! 🙂
    I look forward to your post. Enjoy all the activities crammed into your weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

