Yes, Virginia, There Is A Santa Claus

A few years ago, my kids asked me that age old question: Does Santa Claus really exist?

It turned out that they and the other kids at school had been comparing notes and you could say that Santa was on trial.

Virginia_Santa_Claus

When I read about little Virginia’s letter to the local newspaper to find out whether Santa was real, I wished I’d found it years ago. The reply is incredible.

I’m sure you’ll love it!

xx Rowena

Source: Yes, Virginia, There Is A Santa Claus

8 thoughts on “Yes, Virginia, There Is A Santa Claus

  1. merrildsmith

    I thought this was a fairly well-known story–at least here in the U.S. I didn’t know though that there was still an actual letter in existence (nor that the letter may have been written by Virginia’s father.)

  2. Norah

    Thanks for sharing this. The question has recently been raised by my grandson and his parents have been wondering how to respond. My daughter was never happy with the lie that she had been told. I have read a few other posts with similar but different explanations recently. I am hoping to post a compilation before Christmas.

  3. Pingback: Will I Be Safe At North Pole City During A Zombie Apocalypse? | Mystic Christmas Blog

  4. Tails Around the Ranch

    Holy cow…considering my last post hd this same title, I’m flabbergasted. Sorry just now reading the past two months worth of blogs. Honestly, I didn’t steal this from you, it just seemed like the perfect title for all that’s gone on with me, mom, new love, and Sam. Hope you’ll be of the “imitation is sweet flattery” gang! Hugs for the howlidays. ❤

  5. Pingback: Seed Story 22- A Hippopotamus for Christmas - Susan Faw

  6. Pingback: Who Is Jack Frost? | Mystic Christmas Blog

Leave a Reply

