Peter! Peter! Pumpkin Painter!

It’s amazing what you come across at the Royal Sydney Easter Show and this year, that included some very well camouflaged pumpkins, which had been transformed into brilliant works of art.

DSC_0428

A Few Great Charlie Brown Quotes:

“In the book of life, the answers aren’t in the back.”

“I think I’m afraid to be happy, because whenever I get too happy, something bad always happen.”

“There must be millions of people all over the world who never get any love letters… I could be their leader.”

“Sometimes I lie awake at night and ask ‘Where have I gone wrong’, then a voice says to me ‘This is going to take more than one night’.”

“Awkward is my specialty.”

 

DSC_0429DSC_0431.JPG

“‘And if anyone knows anything about anything,’ said Bear to himself, ‘it’s Owl who knows something about something,’ he said, ‘or my name’s not Winnie-the-Pooh,’ he said. ‘Which it is,’ he added. ‘So there you are.’

AA Milne: Winnie The Pooh.

DSC_0440

Nemo.

“Nemo: I can swim fine, Dad, okay?!Marlin: No, it’s not okay. You shouldn’t be anywhere near here! Okay, I was right. You know what? Let’s start school in a year or two. [starts to take Nemo away]

Nemo: [jerks out of his grasp] No, Dad! Just because you’re scared of the ocean–

Marlin: Clearly you’re not ready and you’re not coming back until you are. You think you can do these things, but you just can’t, Nemo!

Nemo: I hate you.”

-Finding Nemo

Hope you’ve enjoyed our latest stop at The Show!

xx Rowena

8 thoughts on “Peter! Peter! Pumpkin Painter!

  1. roweeee Post author

    Had to share them. Might give us all a bit of inspiration. Now, we just need to find some talent or perhaps that’s also lurking in a pumpkin patch?!!

  2. roweeee Post author

    Thanks so much for sharing these incredible photos with me. I would love to be able to do something like that. Takes so much skill. xx Rowena

Leave a Reply

