#WeekendCoffeeShare: 5/21/16

This looks like a great pasta salad recipe. I’m planning to give it a go. That is after I make a variation of Nigella’s Nutella Cake. She was on Masterchef this week and my niece made it for a family birthday last weekend. I have zero self-control xx Rowena

Colder by the Lake

trees
A Recipe / And spring into summer

If we were having coffee, I would tell you life is just now creeping into full bloom in this area of Georgian Bay, held back by the cool of the lake and chill north winds. It’s the Victoria Day long weekend in Canada (where we inexplicably still celebrate Queen Victoria’s birthday, the 24th of May), the official kickoff of summer.

Rainbow Pasta Salad

This is a weekend we always make our go-to fresh pasta salad.  So I would pass along this recipe. Great for pot lucks, always a hit with visitors. Enjoy.

View original post 154 more words

2 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: 5/21/16

  1. Rowena Post author

    I just got splattered in the face with all of that drool. Need windscreen wipers at my end!
    The cake has turned into a “work in progress”. We had trouble picking when it was ready and I had to take my daughter to ballet and Geoff left it in too long. Then I cut it in half to fill it with fresh raspberries and cream and the top broke into a few pieces. The icing didn’t set and was runny and my son was going out. So, I cut him a piece before it had gone in the fridge, and the cake ended up looking like a cross-between an earthquake and an avalanche. The top was covered in whole roasted hazlenuts and looked like boulders. It did taste pretty good and I think it will be even better tomorrow. I’ll be posting some photos soon xx Ro

Leave a Reply

