Reach For Your Light.

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us.

We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?

Actually, who are you not to be?

You are a child of God.

Your playing small does not serve the world.

There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you.

We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us.

It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

Marianne Williamson

Thanks to Dr Gulara Vincent for reminding me of this quote. I am going to print this out and give it to my kids.

Have you found any inspirational quotes lately? Please share!

xx Rowena

Featured Image: Rowena Curtin.

8 thoughts on “Reach For Your Light.

  1. Rowena Post author

    I hadn’t heard it for awhile either, Van. I often post things in here for myself to revisit and this was most definitely one of those. It’s so inspiring.

  2. Rowena Post author

    You’re welcome, Norah. The photo is my daughter’s hand over one of the recessed lights at the Sydney Opera House. So simple, yet it really resonates with me.

  3. Rowena Post author

    Isn’t it great and thanks for jogging my memory to go and laminate the printouts I did for my kids. I popped in and checked out your blog. Looks like you must be verty fit. It was all beyond me but I have started an adult ballet class and that’s opened my eyes to what I can do, despite my health and disability issues. Hope you have a great week! xx Rowena

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.