Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Eyes

This story really touched my heart and fitted in so well with the dog stories I’ve been recounting this week. xx Rowena

Conversations Around the Tree

“If God wants me to have another dog, he’ll send one to live on my porch.” I had just lost my dog “Andi” and a friend was asking if I would be getting another dog.

Andi had been with me for 12 years before developing cancer. I missed her and really had no desire to “replace” her.

A few weeks later this white dog was spotted running around the neighborhood. He seemed afraid, hiding in bushes and running as soon as anyone got close to him. No one was able to catch him. Then one day one of my neighbors caught him and was attempting to pull a large burr from his fur. As this was happening, I walked out on my porch, the white dog broke away from my neighbor and ran straight to me.

We bonded immediately.

Several weeks later I took him to the sheltered workshop where I…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

