The Path…A Magnetic Poem.

Today, I was struck on the head by the magnetic muse in what could only be described as a “coup de foudre”.

In case you “ne comprendez pas”, that means falling in love at first sight. I thought falling in love, or becoming addicted, sounded much more dramatic in French.

Like a proverbial matchmaker,  Merril D Smith  introduced me writing magnetic poetry online at http://play.magneticpoetry.com/ It’s so much fun. I chose the nature theme and I was thrilled with the results. I felt my poetry gained very rich symbolism and I put images together which I never would’ve thought of combining before, yet made such sense and expanded my vision exponentially.

Dare I ask you what you think?

Well, here goes:

The Path

Shine moon spirit.

Listen.

Breathe.

My soul is withered.

I wander down a lonely path.

Every daffodil Spring,

the bright, blue bird walks

through the fresh earth.

Garden tendrils rustled.

Then some seed said:

“Use intuition.

There’s a sanctuary.”

Secret winds murmur:

“Climb the ancient mountain.

Know her peace.

Rest.

Leave moss be.

Make song.”

Behold,

I thrive.

Rowena Newton

Magnetic Poetry 23rd November, 2016.

Have you been struck by the magnetic muse? I’d love to hear how you went.

xx Rowena

6 thoughts on “The Path…A Magnetic Poem.

  1. Rowena Post author

    Thanks very much, Kat. You’ll be seeing quite a few of these popping up and I’d appreciate your thoughts. You should have a go. I am finding such rich imagery.
    BTW do you have Kikki K near you? They sell journals and stationery, pens etc.? I went there yesterday and bought a gratitude kit and 2017 diary pack. They come in lovely boxes and just make me happy looking at the box.
    I also keep hoping that all these Kikki K things will get me sorted.
    However, I recently bough this fantastic book and I’m just starting to read it now: “Messy: How to be Creative & Resilient in a tidy-minded world”.
    Hope you’re having a great week!
    xx Rowena

  2. Rowena Post author

    I’ll be shouting a lot more and you may regret introducing me to magnetic poetry. I have quite an obsessive personality and I am already hooked.
    BTW I am reading a great book you could well enjoy: “Messy: How to be creative and resilient in a tidy-minded world” by Tim Harford.
    It’s interesting reading Chapter one in light of the creative surges I’ve been having with the magnetic poetry.
    xx Ro

  3. New Journey

    No Kikki K here on the West side of the US, not sure about the East….but I will check them out on the internet….the book sounds like fun….and I am having a fantastic week….xxxxkat

Leave a Reply

