Why Writers Need to Learn How To Heal Themselves From Emotional Pain #MondayBlogs #Writers

Writer’s block and self-doubt? You’re not alone. Here a few useful tips for easing the angst.
xx Rowena

BlondeWriteMore

novel-writing-is-about-getting-lost-finding-your-way-back-4

A troubling and painful period of Writer’s Block has made me realise how important it is for writers to learn how to heal themselves from emotional pain…and to repeat this process again and again.

This latest episode of Writer’s Block has been distressing and has led to me falling behind with my second draft. In recent weeks I have come so close to walking away from my beloved second draft. Every time I sat down to write nothing happened or if it did things would end quickly in tears. Frustrating and soul-destroying.

However something deep inside stopped me from ditching my story. I knew I had to find a way of healing my creative self or I would be stuck in this tortuous state for the rest of eternity.

Our writing lives are at times joyful and heavenly, but they are also fraught with creative emotional pain and suffering. We…

View original post 501 more words

Leave a Reply

