Weekend Coffee Share…7th September,2020.

Welcome to Another Weekend CoffeeShare!

This week,I’m just going to keep it brief because time’s gone up in smoke and it’s really late and I’m trying to turn over a new leaf and wake up with the birds (I mean kids) and get myself back into more regular sleeping hours. You might recall that I’ve mentioned all this before, and the struggle continues. Being in lock down along with Winter colds and lethargy haven’t helped either. However, now that Spring’s arrived, I feel a new lease of life and the need to get the show back on the road.

Yesterday, was Father’s Day. Rather than repeat myself, you can read more about it here: https://beyondtheflow.wordpress.com/2020/09/07/making-do-fathers-day-2020/

By the way, I apologise for some of my formatting difficulties For those of you who aren’t familiar with WordPress, they’ve changed their editing processes completely and I’m unable to find quite a few features I depend on and I don’t really feel like wasting a lot of time trying to nut out this system I don’t like. I’ve noticed a few of you aren’t happy about these changes either. So, perhaps we should start a revolutions.

Anyway, I might try to get back tomorrow to flesh this out a bit more.

In the meantime, I hope you and yours are keeping well and safe. This is another contribution to the Weekend Coffee Share hosted by Eclectic Ali.

Best wishes,

Rowena

PS I almost forgot to mention that we sent our once beloved family car off to the wreckers this week. She’s been with us for 19 years, and drove us home from our wedding and also brought the kids home from the hospital when they were born along with numerous holidays, commutes to work etc. You can read more about that here: https://beyondtheflow.wordpress.com/2020/09/06/farewell-to-the-family-car/

Yesterday, was Father’s Day here and rather than repeating myself, you can read more about it here:

4 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share…7th September,2020.

  1. Gary A Wilson

    Hi Rowena; you pinged two of my ‘itches’ above. I am one of those who is NOT HAPPY with the new WP block (much of what I’m trying to do) editor, and just 3 weeks ago, we hauled off 2 (not just one) of our family cars, both with lots and lots of miles and memories.

    What are you most frustrated with with the new editor? Maybe I’ve solved it because I had to “solve” several things just to get back to the place I was and still have not found anything that was both new AND helpful. So why did they bother?

    I try to contain my whining about it because I’m still on the cheapo free plan, so have learned a lot and met a lot of great folks around the globe with my little blog, but it still does not make much sense to me. If I were WP mgt, I’d be very hesitant to annoy so many of the content creators my whole service depends on.

    It is yet another example of someone not seeking my advice on doing such things — and this really must stop.

    Finally, in case you missed it, I’ve decided that you and several others have won the day. I’m going to copy my story about Ayem and Havilah and with the copy I’m going to spread things out and take this 4K word essay to around 6K. You were so kind and so helpful – I wanted to say thanks yet again. I’ve very encouraged by the kind feedback. Just don’t tell my sister that she was right. She’s hard to manage even without being right.

    Blessings.

  2. Tails Around the Ranch

    The new block editor is maddening. I switched back to the classic version where I can actually get a post done. There were too many HBO words with the ‘new and improved’ editor. Blech!
    P.S. That fruit dessert looks deliciously yummy.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.