Isaac Newton Aussie Dog Spotted in Ireland – Thursday Doors.

Well, I know I’m really stretching the truth a very long way, by even suggesting that our dearly beloved Border Collie x Kelpie, Isaac Newton (mostly known as Zac) has been over to Ireland this week, and more specifically to to the quaint little village of Carrigaholt in West Clare. If ever there was fake news, this had to be it. However, I was checking out Carrigaholt myself via Google Earth and whizzing along all sorts of country roads and photographing derelict old farm houses, when Zac stood right next to the screen and got beamed up into the story.

I know that travelling from Sydney to Carrigaholt might sound rather random, and in my usual style, it sort of is. However, my Great Great Grandfather, Edward Quealey, was born in nearby Lisheenfurroor, and it was late the other night and I wandered off to check it out and ended up in Carrigaholt. Indeed, I feel like it was all meant to be.

I’ve written more about Carrigaholt in my previous post here: https://beyondtheflow.wordpress.com/2022/02/10/waking-up-in-carrigaholt-county-clare-ireland/

However, I’ll highlight a few doors for you here.

Meanwhile, I’m hoping some doors open up soon for me to physically get to Ireland. Australia’s had our borders closed for almost two years, and we’ve had young kids and health issues to consider, but now more than ever I just want to get on a plane after doing all this exploring.

Have you ever been to Ireland? Where did you go? How was it? I’m like a sponge and could just soak Ireland up, although it could be a bit cold for me at the moment. That said, it’s been quite hot here over the last couple of days. I am very grateful for the air-conditioning.

Anyway, this is a contribution to Thursday Doors hosted by Dan Antion at No Facilities. Here’s the link: https://nofacilities.com/category/thursday-doors/

Best wishes,

Rowena

4 thoughts on “Isaac Newton Aussie Dog Spotted in Ireland – Thursday Doors.

  1. Tails Around the Ranch

    Such charming doors…no wonder they’ve inspired you to visit. I’ve always wanted to check Ireland out too (there’s Irish blood on my Dad’s side). Will keep my fingers crossed your dream becomes reality at some point soon.

  2. Gary A Wilson

    With some distant family there this is my wife’s and my next destination when we are again able and willing to fly. Now that I think of it, maybe I’ll retire and we’ll take a nice cruise across the pond.

  3. Dan Antion

    I would love to visit Ireland. I’m glad you’re able to find links to your family. I hope we’re all able to pack our things and travel soon. Thanks for joining us at Thursday Doors.

  4. dweezer19

    My heart longs to go to Ireland. It was a ‘plan’ for my son and I before Covid showed, barrels loaded. I love that little stone house. I hope you get there soon, my friend.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.