Done: 20,002 Views!

After watching the number of views sit at 19,999 for an absolute eternity this morning, it finally skipped ahead to 20,002 view!

Wow! I’m now a “Happy Little Vegemite”!

That, by the way, is how some of us Australians express absolute bliss!

You probably have to be Australian to get this. After all, how could axle grease ever be the supreme expression of bliss? We're a weird mob!

You probably have to be Australian to get this. After all, how could axle grease ever be the supreme expression of bliss? We’re a weird mob!

Many, many thanks for your support and encouragement.

You’ve made my day!

xx Rowena

20 thoughts on “Done: 20,002 Views!

  1. Deborah the Closet Monster

    Rock on! I’ll pass on the Vegemite (which I experienced the summer I spent researching whales, and would happily never experience again), but do a little dance for/with you all the same. 🙂

  2. Midwestern Plant Girl

    Congrats! Woohoo!
    Being from the Northern Hemi… The only knowledge of vegemite was from the song “We Come From a Land Down Under” where he makes the man a vegemite sandwich. I thought it was food, not grease! wow! Glad I found out the truth before I ordered one up! 😨

  3. roweeee Post author

    Thanks so much Monika and thank you contributing so much to all those views. It’s been great! xx Ro
    BY the way, you’ll appreciate that Bilbo who is usually such a good dog tried to steal someone stash of beef slices at the beach and when I bathed them yesterday, he chewed right through lead while I was leaving the shampoo to soak. Appeared in the kitchen with a green “tie” covered in suds. Looks like he’s now back to puppy school!

  4. roweeee Post author

    Well, we consider it food and indeed a delicacy of sorts but Americans are renowned for calling it axle grease, although some like it. Just treat it like chilli sauce to the uninitiated and have the barest scape on buttered bread or toast and you might just like it.

  5. roweeee Post author

    Thanks, Merril and thanks for all your views and chats. Much appreciated and enjoyed. I generally feel that my blogging isn’t taken all that seriously by many people close to me so reaching the 20,000 views gives me much needed credibility, It at least proves I’m just not talking to myself and should be locked up! I should point out that Geoff and the kids are supportive of my blog although at times, feel I’ve disappeared and want me back. Need to strike a balance. xx Ro

  6. roweeee Post author

    Thanks very much for the encouragement, Bruce. It’s been a long time coming and I’m absolutely stoked! xx Rowena.

Leave a Reply

