19,963 Views…The Countdown to 20,000 Is On!!

No doubt, we have all experienced that sense as bloggers, that we are only talking to ourselves and that no one is reading our stuff at all.
Well, late last year, I finally clocked up 10,000 views on Beyond the Flow and the possibility of reaching 20,000 views felt like a pipe dream.

However, in the last 6 months, I have managed to build up those 10,000 views which had taken me two years to build up before. That is such a wonderful feeling…a real breakthrough. Sure, it’s not shooting a rocket into space or being the first woman to walk upon the moon but for me it’s a blast. Indeed, I’m so excited that I wanted to share this final countdown with you. You who aren’t just “my readers” because this place is more of a community and a sharing of words and ideas…a pond.

So, I wanted you to be thinking of me as the countdown continues and I’m thinking today could indeed be the day.

I can’t wait. Hang on. There’s a champagne cork heading your way!

xx Rowena

7 thoughts on “19,963 Views…The Countdown to 20,000 Is On!!

  1. New Journey

    lOL I am so happy for you….I was quite the opposite, I started my blog to just have someplace I could put my feelings down, a journal to be more specific of my journey to better health…my daughter got me started, she https://writerfor365.wordpress.com/ got me thinking that I could write my thought’s and feeling down for myself…..never in my wildest dreams would I think anyone would want to read what I wrote to myself…but my daughter taught me how to tag my blog and I must say I have meet some very interesting folks on here from all over the globe….I really enjoy following your blog and enjoy everything you have to post….keep up the great blog…before you know it you will be at 30,000!!!!

  2. roweeee Post author

    Thanks Kath. I’ve just logged on this morning, after finally working out how to display the number of views on my blog, to find the ticker sitting at 19,990. So exciting but also like watching the proverbial pot waiting for it to boil. Hurry up! I want to pop the cork!

  3. roweeee Post author

    Thanks very much, Cindy. I looked up Google images for Countdowns and then I heard the Thunderbirds in my head. Such a part of my childhood! We’ve got them somewhere on DVD and much dig them out again. We all love them.
    By the way, we finally managed to replace our Nikon camera lens, which has had brought a surprising improvement to our photography. We now have an 18-300mm lens instead of having to change lenses, which is brilliant. So much easier. The zoom lens has been out of action for at least 3 months while the other lens was starting to wobble and bits had fallen off. The new lens is magnifique!

Leave a Reply

