H: Ted Hughes: A Reply #atozchallenge

Of course, you already know that I black crow flew into my garden to deliver a special reply from English poet, Ted Hughes. This is part of my ongoing series of Letters to Dead Poets, which I am writing during the A-Z Blogging Challenge.
Here it is:
Dear Rowena,
“Prose, narratives, etcetera, can carry healing. Poetry does it more intensely”.
Best wishes,
Ted Hughes
However, then this phrase just appeared all by itself, like a random paper plane:

Think with the heart.

Goodness knows where that came from but I like the sound of it!!
Do you have a favourite poem by Ted Hughes?
Best wishes,
Rowena

7 thoughts on “H: Ted Hughes: A Reply #atozchallenge

  1. tcausten

    I don’t know anything about their poetry if I’m totally honest, but I’m now going to educate myself in their work.

    I found your blog on the a-z challenge list

  2. Pingback: Alphabet Soup: #atozchallenge Week 2 | beyondtheflow

  3. roweeee Post author

    Thanks so much for popping round. I thought I knew a fair bit about poetry and was fairly well read before the challenge and now I’m confronting my ignorance each and every day. The good thing about that, however, is that I’m learning. Indeed, my brain hurts!
    xx Rowena

  4. Pingback: Alphabet Soup Week 3 #atozchallenge | beyondtheflow

  5. Pingback: Alphabet Soup Week 4 | beyondtheflow

  6. Pingback: #AtoZchallenge Reflections…66, 652 Words Wiser. | beyondtheflow

Leave a Reply

